The College of Development Communication (CDC) inducted into office the new set of CDC Student Council (CDCSC) members for AY 2023-2024 on 1 June 2023 in the CDC Conference Room.

On behalf of Dean Maria Stella C. Tirol, Dr. Elaine DC. Llarena (CDC Officer-In-Charge and Chair, Department of Science Communication) administered the oaths of the new members, led by Chairperson Jelaine Kate Pagayon.

Serving as witnesses were Asst. Prof. Rosa Pilipinas F. Francisco, Dr. Liza A. Cabrera (College Secretary), Shey Levita (Immediate Past Chairperson), Allysa Kathleen Balbin (Immediate Past CDC Representative to the USC), and members of Tanglaw.

Dean Tirol also congratulated the new members through a video message and hoped for harmonious working relations between the CDC administration and the CDCSC in serving the college’s constituents in the next school year.

The other members of the CSC who were elected during the UPLB University Student Council-College Student Council (USC-CSC) Elections (#UPLBElex2023) held on 15-19 May 2023 are as follows:

Chairperson: Jelaine Kate Pagayon
Vice Chairperson: Leo Verdad
College Representative to the USC: Juthea Gonzales
Carlo Alvarez
Charlie Centeno
Eulene Egamin
Marlia Allih Fulgencio

(Miguel Victor Durian)